BELIEVING, LEARNING AND SHARING TOGETHER: From Monday 22nd June, School will be open for EYFS, Year 6 and key worker / valuable children only. We will continue to support remote learning with all other chlidren who are not returning through the school website and Google Classroom. Please contact the school office if you have any questions or queries: 01254 812581 or email
Home Page

Mellor St Mary CE Primary School

Learning Together

Who's Who

Come and meet the team 2019-20  

Our school is the church on the hill; the light that brings Jesus into the lives of all in our community. 

Staff Gallery

Staff Gallery 1 Mrs Skupski (School Bursar)
Staff Gallery 2 Mrs Rebello (School Bursar)
Staff Gallery 3 Mrs Embley-Peers (Headteacher/SENCO)
Staff Gallery 4 Mrs Pickup ( Deputy Head / Class 5 Teacher)
Staff Gallery 5 Mrs Harwood (Class 4 Teacher)
Staff Gallery 6 Mrs Pye (Class 3 Teacher)
Staff Gallery 7 Mrs Rigby (Class 2 Teacher)
Staff Gallery 8 Mrs Marshall (Class 2 Teacher)
Staff Gallery 9 Mrs Maidens (Class 1 Teacher)
Staff Gallery 10 Mrs Oddie (HLTA KS2)
Staff Gallery 11 Mrs Hounslow (TA2)
Staff Gallery 12 Mrs Fielding (TA2)
Staff Gallery 13 Mrs Holroyd (HLTA / Breakfast club manager)
Staff Gallery 14 Miss Porter Brown (TA3)
Staff Gallery 15 Mrs Wells (TA2 and Welfare)
Staff Gallery 16 Mrs Dewhurst (Welfare / After School Club)
Staff Gallery 17 Mrs Venables (Welfare)
Staff Gallery 18 Mrs Gelder (Cook)
Staff Gallery 19 Mrs Nadeen (Kitchen Assistant)
Staff Gallery 20 Mr Venables (Site Supervisor)


Teaching Staff

Headteacher / SENCO Mrs J. Embley-Peers
Acting Deputy Head  Mrs J. Pickup
Class 1  (EYFS/Y1) Mrs P. Maidens
Class 2 (Y1/Y2)

Mrs S. Marshall

Mrs T. Rigby

Class 3 (Y3/Y4) Mrs N. Pye
Class 4  (Y4/Y5)

Mrs S. Harwood

Class 5  (Y6) Mrs J. Pickup


Support Staff

Teaching Assistant Level 3    Mrs L. Devine
Teaching Assistant Level 2 Mrs L. Fielding
  Mrs J. Hounslow
HLTA Mrs H. Holroyd
  Mrs P. Oddie

Mrs E. Skupski

Mrs J.Rebello

Site Supervisor Mr M. Venables
Cleaner Mr T. Pye

Lunch Time Staff

Cook Mrs J. Gelder
Assistant Cook Mrs B. Naheed
Welfare Assistants Mrs S. Venables
  Mrs C. Wells
  Mrs C. Dewhurst